top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKandon Luquer

Don't Live In A Mess

Updated: Nov 28, 2021

Being organized has been drilled in my head since I was a kid. I have always been told I need to be organized to get a job, be prepared, and get through life. Well, if you plan on living in a tiny house, RV, or camper, you must be organized or you might end up living in a mess. Here are some helpful tips to avoid the mess!


A Container For Everything

I recommend getting containers that are durable and last longer. Having a container and label for everything is also a lifesaver. Yes, it can be time-consuming at first but the outcome of using it in everyday life will be beneficial. If you have a designated area for everything you will not have to worry about the place being out of order because everything will be in its place.


2. Minimize

Being able to get rid of things we don’t need is a challenge for most people. We often convince ourselves that we need something but we haven’t used it in many years. If you haven’t worn or used something in over a year, it most likely means you don’t need it! When you live in a tiny area, like I do, you’ll realize that you feel so much cleaner and organized when you have less.


3. Put Things Back In Place

My boyfriend gave me advice on how to keep my place clean and it is really helpful. Before you go to bed take 5 minutes to look around your place and see if there is anything out of place. Take that 5 minutes and put everything out of place back. The 5-10 minutes a day you take won’t cause you to have to take hours to get everything back in order.




 


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page