top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKandon Luquer

My Journey

Updated: Nov 28, 2021

The summer of my sophomore year, I decided to move off-campus. But, I did not want to pay $400 monthly rent or live at home with my family. Originally, I had the idea to build a tiny house. Because I am a student-athlete with no job, I had to think of something affordable. Then that is when I decided to look for a camper. Gratefully, my grandma had an RV that she let me buy from her.

When I first started to renovate my RV, there were a lot of different things I wish I would have known about. Those things were simple: the location, what to do about electricity or the septic tank, organizational tips, the struggle of painting everything white, and how to live as a minimalist. Yes, it was frustrating because I didn’t know how to do a lot of those simple things and made mistakes. But, good for you, I am here to help you avoid those mistakes if you take the same journey.










83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page